Planning Committee

The Planning Committee meets monthly and the purpose of these meetings is to consider planning applications submitted within the Parish.

Terms of Reference 

• Consultations on development control applications as required. The Planning Committee receives applications for every kind of development proposal. They might range from small house extensions to major housing developments. The committee will make recommendations to the Planning Authority, which is Cherwell District Council. These might be to recommend approval or rejection of an application. Final decisions are made by Officers under delegation or, if placed before them, The District Council Planning Committee.
• Initial consideration of matters concerning planning policy and referral to Policy and Finance Committee (the chairs of Planning and Policy & Finance will agree the appropriate actions).


Please select a year to view:

14 May 20


11 Jun 20

Committee Members

Alan Graham

107 High Street

01865 453442

Send me an email

Chris Pack

13 Mead Way

01865 377359

Send me an email

Carole Pack

13 Mead Way

07885 835283

Send me an email

David Betts

62 The Moors

01865 375613

Send me an email

Ian Middleton

07779 628211

Send me an email

Alison Street

97 High Street

01865 371748

Send me an email

David Thurling

12 Mead Way,

01865 373897

Send me an email

Tracey Wyse

141 Banbury Road,

01865 849586

Send me an email

Doug Williamson

69 The Moors,

01865 460125

Send me an email