Policy & Finance Committee


The Chair of the Committee is David Betts and the Vice-Chair Conrad Copeland.

The Policy and Finance Committee monitors the Council’s spending, reviews its financial affairs, sets the annual budget and determines the parish precept (Council Tax).


Terms of reference

  • Development of policies that guide the services and activities of the Council within the context of a three year plan.
  • Responses to major consultations from other bodies
  • Set budget and precept and monitor the financial affairs of the Council
  • To oversee the internal control of the Council’s affairs. 

Agendas and Minutes of individual meetings can be seen by selecting a year below.

22 Apr 21


Committee Members

David Betts


62 The Moors

01865 375613

Send me an email

David Robey

St Mary's Ward

101 High St

01865 847140

Send me an email

Alan Graham


107 High Street

01865 453442

Send me an email

Neil Prestidge

Dogwood Ward

26 Lock Crescent

01865 371739

Send me an email

Conrad Copeland

Roundham Ward

07850 576976

Send me an email

Katherine Tyson

St Mary's Ward

07801 938832

Send me an email

Ian Middleton

Exeter Ward

07779 628211

Send me an email

Alison Street

Orchard Ward

97 High Street

01865 371748

Send me an email

David Thurling

Dogwood Ward

12 Mead Way,

01865 373897

Send me an email