What is the Council?

Kidlington Parish Council is one of the largest Council’s in Oxfordshire. There are five electoral wards within the village and 15 elected parish councillors who form the democratically elected body that represent the people of the town. Councillors are usually elected for a term of four years, except where a by-election is held. Town Councillors are unpaid public servants.

Our Councillors regularly meet in full council and at committee and sub committee meetings. These evening meetings are held at Exeter Hall and are open to the public and the press. Our schedule of council meetings is available in the Events Calendar.

Kidlington Parish Council is the third tier of Local Government for Kidlington. We work alongside Cherwell District Council and Oxfordshire County Council who provide other services over a larger area, such as roads, planning, waste collection and social services.

Kidlington Centre