Community Committee


The Chair of the Committee is Alison Street and the Vice-Chair Neil Prestidge.

The Community Committee is concerned with the services and facilities provided by the Council for the community.

Terms of reference

• Management, development and maintenance of Council buildings and open spaces
• Providing and managing services and facilities for the community
• Delivery and implementation of community-based projects
• Encouraging community involvement through promotion of activities and special projects

Agendas and Minutes of individual meetings can be seen by selecting a year below. There is a full list of committee members further down on the page.

Alison Street picture 

Alison Street
Chair of the Community Committee
01865 371748

Committee Members

Neil Prestidge

Dogwood Ward

26 Lock Crescent

07940 168776

Send me an email

Melanie Moorhouse

Roundham Ward


Send me an email

David Robey

St Mary's Ward

101 High St

01865 847140

Send me an email

Alison Street

Orchard Ward

97 High Street

01865 371748

Send me an email

Doug Williamson

Exeter Ward

69 The Moors,

01865 460125

Send me an email

Fiona Mawson

Orchard Ward

07779 268835

Send me an email