# **Kidlington Parish Council**

Exeter Hall, Oxford Road, Kidlington OX5 1AB Tel: 01865 372143 www.kidlington-pc.gov.uk



# Kidlington Parish Council Committee Structure – May 2025 to April 2026

Kidlington Parish Council comprises 15 elected or co-opted councillors who attend Full Council meetings held 6 times per year online and at Exeter Hall.

In addition, four Standing Committees consider matters in more detail and can make decisions or recommendations to Full Council.

# **Development and Strategy Committee (7) – Quorum 3**

Cllr Lesley McLean (Chair), Cllr Linda Ward (Vice Chair), Cllr David Betts, Cllr Will Easdown Babb, Cllr Dave Konanuwa, Cllr David Robey, Cllr Phil Wyse.

#### Finance and Assets Committee (6) – Quorum 3

Cllr Nik Soheili (Chair), Cllr Dave Konanuwa (Vice Chair), Cllr David Betts, Cllr Ian Middleton, Cllr Lesley McLean, Cllr Alison Street.

#### Community Committee (8) – Quorum 4

Cllr Melanie Moorhouse (Chair), Cllr Alison Street (Vice Chair), Cllr Nav Barakzai Pace, Cllr Fiona Mawson, Cllr Lesley McLean, Cllr Nik Soheili, Cllr Doug Williamson, Cllr Phil Wyse.

#### Personnel Committee (7) – Quorum 3

# Comprises the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Council and Committees

Cllr Alison Street (Chair), Cllr David Robey, Cllr Lesley McLean, Cllr Nik Soheili, Cllr Melanie Moorhouse, Cllr Dave Konanuwa, Cllr Linda Ward.

The Council has Working Groups which deal with specific projects or subjects. Working Groups may include officers from KPC/CDC/OCC and other members of the public, either on a permanent or ad hoc basis.

#### **Exeter Close Working Group**

# Reports to Full Council

Cllr Lesley Mclean, Cllr Alison Street, Cllr Dave Konanuwa, Cllr Phil Wyse, Cllr David Betts, Cllr Nik Soheili, and Sarah Kearney – Clerk

# **Communications and IT Working Group**

# Reports to Full Council

Cllr Lesley Mclean, Cllr Phil Wyse, Cllr Will Easdown Babb, Cllr Nav Barakzai, and Sarah Kearney – Clerk

Approved: at Full Council Meeting on 29 May 2025

**Review Date May 2026** 

#### **Stratfield Brake Liaison Group**

#### Reports to Full Council

Cllr Phil Wyse, Cllr Lesley Mclean, Cllr David Betts, Sarah Kearney - Clerk, and Liam - CDC

# **Stratfield Brake Handover Group**

# Reports to Finance and Assets

Cllr Phil Wyse, Cllr Lesley McLean, Cllr Dave Konanuwa, Sarah Kearney (Clerk),

#### **Flood Defence Working Group**

# Reports to Full Council

Cllr David Betts, Cllr Linda Ward, Cllr Lesley Mclean, Cllr Fiona Mawson, Cllr Ian Middleton, and Sarah Kearney – Clerk

# **Funding and Grants Working Group**

### Reports to Full Council

Cllr Dave Konanuwa, Cllr David Robey

#### **Natural Environment Working Group**

#### Reports to Finance and Assets Committee

Cllr Alison Street, Cllr Fiona Mawson, Cllr Doug Williamson, Rhiannon Young (Wild Oxfordshire), Graham Kearney (KPC Facilities Manager), Ruth Mo (Growing Spaces Co-ordinator)

# **Allotments Working Group**

# Reports to Finance and Asset Committee and Community Committee

Cllr Fiona Mawson, Cllr Doug Williamson, Graham Kearney (KPC Facilities Manager), Les Dent (KPC Community Projects officer)

#### Park Hill/Recreation Working Group

# Reports to Community Committee and Finance and Assets

Cllr Alison Street, Cllr Phil Wyse, Cllr Lesley McLean, Cllr Dave Konanuwa, Sarah Kearney (Clerk)

#### **Policies Working Group**

#### Reports to Full Council

Cllr David Robey and Sarah Kearney (Clerk)

# The Council appoints members to represent KPC on external bodies:

- Kidlington Recreational Trust (KRT) Cllr Nav Barakzai Pace, Cllr Phil Wyse
- Kidlington Eco Group (KEG) Cllr Fiona Mawson, Cllr Alison Street, Cllr Doug Williamson
- Kidlington Connections (formerly Voice) Cllr Phil Wyse
- Oxford Airport Consultative Committee Cllr Nik Soheili
- Oxfordshire Association of Local Councils (OALC) Sarah Kearney Clerk
- Parish Transport Representative Cllr David Betts
- St Mary's Fields Management Committee Cllr Doug Williamson
- Traffic Advisory Committee (TAC) Cllr David Betts
- East Cherwell Rural Community Forum Cllr Nav Barakzai Pace
- Area Oversight Group Five Parishes Cllr David Betts

Approved: at Full Council Meeting on 29 May 2025

**Review Date May 2026**